

## हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

## **Composition of the Academic Council**

Clause	Statute-13 (Constitution of Academic Council & term of Office of its members)	Members	Tenure
i.	Vice-Chancellor, Ex-officio Chairperson	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-officio
ii.	Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Prof. (Dr.) Sushma Yadav	Ex-officio
iii.	Deans of Schools of Studies	1. Prof. Sarika Sharma, Dean, School of Education	
		2. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma, Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences	
		3. Dr. Monika Malik, Dean, School of Law	
		<b>4. Prof. Neelam Sangwan,</b> Dean, School of Interdisciplinary & Applied Sciences	Ex-officio
		<b>5. Prof. Ranjan Aneja,</b> Dean, School of Business & Management Studies	Members
		<b>6. Dr. Vinod Kumar,</b> Dean, School of Basic Sciences	
		7. Prof. Phool Singh, Dean, School of Engineering & Technology	
		8. Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya, Dean, School of Life Long Learning	
iv.	Heads of Department of Studies	1. Prof. Sanjiv Kumar, Head, Department of English & Foreign Languages	
		2. Dr. Monika, Head, Department of Law	
		<b>3. Dr. Vinod Kumar,</b> Head, Department of Chemistry	
		<b>4. Dr. Bijender Singh</b> , Head, Department of Biotechnology	Ex-officio
		<b>5. Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya</b> , Head, Department of Biochemistry	Members
		<b>6. Dr. Ramesh Kumar,</b> Head, Department of Political Science	
		7. Dr. Jaiprakash Bhukar, Head, Department of Physical Education and Sports	
		8. Dr. Shri Ram Pandey, Head, Department of Library and Information Science	

- **9. Dr. Dinesh Kumar,** Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
- **10. Dr. Sunita Tanwar,** Head, Department of Management Studies
- **11. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Dubey,** Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
- **12. Prof. Vikas Garg,** Head, Department of Civil Engineering
- **13. Prof. Surender Singh**, Head, Department of Microbiology
- **14. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Gupta,** Head, Department of Mathematics
- **15. Prof. Sunita Srivastava,** Head, Department of Physics and Astrophysics
- **16. Dr. Ashok Kumar,** Head, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
- **17. Dr. Ranbir Singh,** Head, Department of Tourism and Hotel Management
- **18. Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel,** Head, Department of Psychology
- **19. Dr. Amandeep Verma**, Head, Department of Economics
- **20. Dr. Rakesh Kumar,** Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
- **21. Dr. Rajendra Prasad Meena,** Head, Department of Commerce
- **22. Dr. Keshav Singh Rawat,** Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology
- **23. Dr. Mona Sharma**, Head, Department of Environmental Studies
- **24. Prof. Bir Pal Singh Yadav**, Head, Department of Hindi
- **25. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma**, Head, Department of History and Archaeology
- **26. Dr. Kanti Prakash Sharma**, Head, Department of Nutrition Biology
- **27. Prof. Phool Singh,** Head, Department of Printing and Packaging Technology
- **28. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma**, Head, Department of Sanskrit

v.	Four Professors, who are not Dean or Head by rotation according to seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies  Six persons not in the service of	<ul> <li>29. Prof. Chanchal Kumar Sharma, Head, Department of Sociology</li> <li>30. Dr. Kapil Kumar, Head, Department of Statistics</li> <li>31. Prof. Neelam Sangwan, Head, Department of Yoga</li> <li>32. Prof. Sarika Sharma, Head, Department of Teacher Education</li> <li>33. Dr. Jitendra Kumar, Head, Department of Geography</li> <li>1. Prof. Harish Kumar, Department of Chemistry</li> <li>2. Prof. Parmod Kumar, School of Education</li> <li>3. Prof. Gunjan Goyal, Department of Microbiology</li> <li>4. Prof. Ajay Kumar Bansal, Department of Electrical Engineering</li> </ul>	Upto 01.02.2025 Upto 12.07.2025
	the University on the recommendations of Academic Council for their special knowledge	Vacant	
vii.	Four Eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	<ol> <li>Prof. Sathans, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, NIT, Kurukshetra-136119</li> <li>Prof. B. B. Goel, Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh</li> <li>Dr. Viney Kapoor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Shree Guru Gobind Singh Tricentenary University, Gurugram</li> <li>P.S. Maruthi Sai, Former Vice President, Reliance Life Science, Mumbai</li> </ol>	Upto 24.05.2026
viii.	Three members of Court when constituted, elected from amongst the elected members, none of whom shall be an employee or student of the University or an Institution recognized by or associated with the University.	Vacant	

ix. Three Associate Professors, who are not Dean or Head by rotation according to seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies	<ol> <li>Dr. Dharam Pal Punia, Associate Professor, Dept. of Law</li> <li>Dr. Umesh Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition Biology</li> <li>Dr. Jitender Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics</li> </ol>	Upto 01.02.2025
x. Two Assistant Professors, by rotation according to seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies	<ol> <li>Dr. Ravinder Kaur, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce</li> <li>Dr. Samiksha Godara, Assistant Professor, Department of Law</li> </ol>	Upto 30.09.2024
xi. Dean Students Welfare	<b>Prof. Anand Sharma, Professor,</b> Department of Management Studies	Ex-officio Member
xii. Proctor	<b>Prof. Nand Kishor,</b> Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-officio Member
xiii. Librarian	Dr. Santosh C. Hulagabali	Ex-officio Member
xiv. One Provost by rotation according to seniority	<b>Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel</b> , Provost (Boys Hostel)	Upto 01.02.2025
xv. Two student representatives, to be nominated by Vice-Chancellor on merit basis, one from among the research scholars and the other from the post graduate students from the various Schools/Departments of the University on rotation basis. (The student members shall not be allowed to participate in discussion in respect of matters relating to Examinations, Selection Committees, appointments and conditions of service of the teaching staff)	Vacant	
xvi. Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/ Woman/ Differently Abled  (to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from institutions from Higher Education and Research)	<ol> <li>Prof. Simrit Kahlon, Professor, Department of Geography, Panjab Universitry, Chandigarh</li> <li>Dr. Ashok Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Central University of Punjab</li> <li>Prof. Devinder Kumar, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science &amp; Technology, Hisar</li> </ol>	Upto 24.05.2026
xvii. Registrar Ex-officio Secretary	Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Kumar, Registrar	Ex-officio Secretary

<b>Tenure:</b> All members of the Academic Council, other than Vice-Chancellor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Dean Welfare, Proctor and Librarian shall hold office for a term of three years provided that the tenure of stude shall be one academic year.				
<b>Quorum</b> : "Half of the total members of the Academic Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Academic Council".				
	Page <b>5</b> of <b>5</b>			